It has been over a decade since I last posted on this corner of the internet. (I’m suprised I remembered any of my login info!) While I abandoned this blog to focus on finishing up the process to become a CPE Educator, I have now held that role for over 10 years. In a funny twist of fate, I currently serve as the Chair of the Certification Commission for ACPE, meaning, I have been elected to oversee the very process that I began trying to demystify all those years ago!

As I contemplate resurrecting this practice of sharing reflections on my vocation, I am toying with some new formats (my tech-savvy husband tells me blogs are passe!) If you’d like to sign up for my substack (emailed newsletter) please do so here – I make no promises about how frequently my emails will show up in your inbox, but they will absolutely be free! I’ll keep this blog up and running, as plenty of potential CPE students and others email me and tell me how helpful it has been to them. And who knows, maybe I’ll throw up another post or two for posterity’s sake!